Rolls-Royce Trent 7000 gets EASA certification


Cologne - The Rolls-Royce Trent 7000, which powers the Airbus A330neo, received approval from the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) on Friday, July 20.

The Trent 7000 is the fourth Rolls-Royce engine to receive formal certification in just twelve months, following in the footsteps of Trent 1000 TEN, Trent XWB-97 and Pearl 15. The certificate was presented to Rolls-Royce by Trevor Woods, Certification Director at EASA, at the Farnborough International Airshow.

The Trent 7000 is the newest member of the Rolls-Royce Trent engine family. It is the engine selected for the A330neo by Airbus, which will enter service this year at TAP Portugal.

The Trent 7000 combines the architecture of the Trent 1000 TEN and the technology of the Trent XWB. Thanks to its doubled by-pass ratio, Trent 7000 aims to reduce fuel consumption by 10% compared to the Trent 700 used in the previous models of the A330 family.



Wideroe aims to electrify its fleet by 2030

Rolls-Royce agrees the accelerated inspection regime for its Trent 1000 TEN engines

Rolls-Royce withdraws from the race for Boeing 797 engines

Airbus may have to close A380 production lines earlier than expected

Engine deal determines the winner of multi-billion-dollar wide-body contract


Gulf Air welcomes its 7th Dreamliner

Corsair poised to become a premium service provider

Mitsubishi Aircraft to launch a new development center in Montreal

Scandinavian Airlines reveals its new corporate livery

Ural Airlines expands its fleet with Airbus's A320neos